Paige

Why hello there! My name is Paige and I am an estimated 10 year old buckskin Quarter Horse mare and I stand at about 14.2-15 hh. I had a baby so I am still trying to lose my baby weight (but aren't we all?). Everyone says I'm absolutely gorgeous, and well I must say I agree. Once Penny got weaned from me, my personality really started to blossom. It's amazing what you can do when you don't have to constantly worry about your child. I love to run and kick and roll. I accept all the lovins and treats you want to give me.

 

I will admit my ground manners need some work. It has been awhile since anyone has asked me to do something, and quite honestly I just don't trust people too much (but can you blame me). I do load and unload really well, so that’s a bonus, right?! When SCEA put me in the round pen for my evaluation, I was not thrilled about doing what they wanted, but I guess I do need the exercise. I have been under saddle before and wasn't too bad when the trainer was on me, but I do need some work. They think I would be better for an experienced rider, just due to the fact that I am a bit rusty and sometimes need an attitude adjustment. Nothing a month or two with the right trainer can't fix.

 

SCEA thinks I have come a long way since I first got here so they know that I have it in me to be everything you want me to be. I just ask you to be patient with me, consistent with me, and just reassure me that I am a good girl, because I am, I just need some work, love, and some understanding. I know I have amazing potential. If you think I could be the perfect addition to your family, please refer back to the "Adoption Process'' post and follow the steps to fill out an application. I’m beyond ready for my life to truly start and I know it’s going to be everything I’ve dreamed of!